The Australian Institute of Horticulture (AIH) celebrated its 60th year in 2020. The Institute was formed in Canberra (Australian Capital Territory) in 1953 and became an incorporated entity in 1960.


The AIH is managed nationally by an elected National Executive that consists of a President/Chair, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer and National Councillors who bring their expertise to assist with the management of the Institute.

The AIH Council is responsible for the overall national management of the Institute that includes policy, membership, finances, national and international representation and strategic development.

Regional Groups may have an elected Regional Convenor supported by a group of supporters and is responsible for the local development of programs to support AIH members.

Our Aims

AIH Code of Ethics

This Code of Ethics applies to Members of the Australian Institute of Horticulture:

Members Login